zantye college of commerce

Accredited by NAAC at "B" grade with a CGPA of 2.76 on a four point scale

  • Email: Tell: +91 832 2361377, 2363769Sarvan, Bicholim - Goa. 403529



Narayan Zantye College of Commerce was established in 1994 by Zantye Brothers' Educational Foundation, Bicholim-Goa.We have completed Twenty two successful years of operation and we are stepping into the Twenty third year of our existence. Narayan Zantye College is committed to provide best possible educational facilities to Bicholim and surrounding talukas.

Narayan Zantye College has consolidated its position in the field of higher education in Goa through its consistent academic and other performances. The College is situated in extremely, picturesque surrounding with green hillocks on the background.

Narayan Zantye College endeavours to give best training and knowledge in higher education in the field of Commerce and Informa­tion Technology.

The College is affiliated to Goa Univer­sity and conducts regular  B.Com Programme and B.Com. Vocational Programme. Under both the B.Com. Programmes, students can specialise in Financial Accounting, or Costing or Business Management. Our College also conducts professional Programmes like CMA (Foundation Programme) and CA-CPT (Foundation Programme). These Programmes enable the students to carve their careers in Business, Industry and other different allied professions.The college offers M.Com. Programme affiliated to Goa University. Goa University has granted recognition to our college as research center (Ph.D.) in Commerece with effect from the Academic Year 2012-13. 

The College has its own campus with Library facility,E-Library, Gymkhana, Indoor Hall, Open Air Auditorium, Computer Laboratory, Canteen, Seminar Hall, etc. Above all, there are well qualified and dedicated teachers who ensure that quality education and training is imparted in the most holistic manner to our students. Our T.Y.B.Com and M.Com results and the extra-curricular achievements of our students are a testimony to this fact.

Governing Body of the College



Ex Principal

Shri Arun Sakhardande

Local Managing / Advisory Committee Members

  1. Shri Harish N. P. Zantye - Chairman
  2. Shri Suresh N. P. Zantye - Member
  3. Shri Umesh N. P. Zantye - Member
  4. Shri Pandurang Nadkarni - Member
  5. Shri Gurudatt Sanzgiri – Member
  6. Shri Nandan Pilgaonkar – Member
  7. Shri Vithal Sukhthankar – Member
  8. Prin. Dr. Anil S.Dinge – Member
  9. Shri Pravin Harish Zantye - Member.
  10. Shri Siddharth Suresh Zantye – Member
  11. Shri Rohit Umesh Zantye – Member
  12. Ex-Principal Shri Arun Sakhardande - Member
  13. Mrs. Nayana Sail - Member (Teachers Rep.) 
  14. Shri. Rajesh Amonkar(Offg. Principal) - Secretary