zantye college of commerce

Accredited by NAAC at "B" grade with a CGPA of 2.76 on a four point scale

  • Email: Tell: +91 832 2361377, 2363769Sarvan, Bicholim - Goa. 403529



This council provides representation to the students in various activities related to their functioning. The members of the council are elected by the students through secret ballot. The main objective of the council is to foster a spirit of leadership and confidence among the students. The Students Council has a major role to play in the activities of academics, sports, entertainment, cultural and other social activities. The best council member for every academic year is felicitated and offered a special award and scholarship instituted by the past council. The main programmes conducted by the council include Cultural Feast, Fun Week, Teacher's Day Celebration, Annual Social Gathering, Picnic, Hike etc.

Students Council comprises of the elected representatives of the students i.e. General Secretary. The University Representative and the Class Representatives. Teachers in charge of the co-curricular activities will also be members of the College Council. The Council members are expected to co-operate fully with the college authorities for the smooth functioning of the College.

The Students’ Council is a non-statutory body and therefore it is purely discretionary to have the Councilor not. The Council may also be nominated by the Principal. The Council may be dissolved any time during the academic year on grounds of any serious breach of trust. The College does not own any responsibilities for any action of the Council which is not in accordance with the decision taken at the formal meetings of the council. The minutes of the meetings must be written and approved by the Chairman of the Council.

        Shri Pravin Sawant                           - Chairman         

          Miss Sona Keni                               - Vice-Chairperson  

Students Council Members

(2015 - 2016)

SR. No Name of the Student Designation
1. Yakub Karim Khan General Secretary
2. Kruttika Jaiprakash Veragi Cultural Secretary
3. Sushant Shantaram Gaonkar Sports Secretary
4. Anjali Anant Fatarpekar Ladies Representative
5.  Sushila Raja Telgiri Magazine Editor
6.  Daryll Patrick Mendes CR (F.Y. A)
7. Madhura Uday Joshi CR (F.Y. B)
8.  Poorvi Prasad Sadekar CR (F.Y. C)
9. Suragra Shridhar Kamat CR (S.Y. A)
10. Suhas Suresh Pednekar CR (S.Y. B)
11. Stansa Nora Norberto Vaz CR (S.Y. C)
12. Surabhi Satyavan Parab CR (T.Y. A)
13.  Vinod Soma Pawar CR (T.Y. B)
14. Nehal Nandkumar Gaonkar CR (T.Y. C)
15. Pratiksha Premanad Ghadi CR (M.Com I)
16. Kusum Govindlal Vishwakarma CR (M.Com II)
17. Naresh Narayan Marasula UCR (F.Y.B.Com)
18.  Gaurav Gurudas Bandekar UCR (S.Y.B.Com)
19. Tushar Arun Kelkar UCR (T.Y.B.Com)
20. Priyanka Prakash Gawas UCR (M.Com I)
21. Swapnil Shanekar Kanolkar UCR (M.Com II)